Association of Communication Graduate Students (ACGS)

The purposes of the Association of Communication Graduate Students organization are to:

  • Enhance communication among Communication graduate students and between students and faculty and to provide a social arena for that purpose;
  • Provide community service to students and the public;
  • Promote the professional development of graduate students by aiding them in developing the knowledge and skills necessary to function as professionals in teaching, scholarship, and related professions;
  • Aggressively pursue opportunities to advance the professional and political position of Communication graduate students.
ACGS Executive Board 2023-2024

President: Jana Kent
Vice President: Sydney Graham

Secretary: Maddy Pringle
Treasurer: Makenzie Schroeder
iCOM Advisors: Emily Lorenz, Steven Gardiner
LPE Advisors: Ernest Eshun, Alyssa Coffey
GPC Representative: Abigail Olajire
Graduate Student Representative: Na Wang